It’s Shopping Time!

1 year. No shopping. Ouch. I’ve only been allowed to shop for 4 days and I’m already depressed thinking about not shopping. I haven’t bought too many new items yet because I’m trying to be selective, but it’s already awesome. I went into Francesca’s on Thursday and was seriously confused when I saw new clothes on my body in the dressing room. Weird but awesome.

In order to have a method to my shopping madness, I’m relying on the advice of Nina Garcia and her book, The One Hundred: A Guide to the Pieces Every Stylish Woman Must Own.

Nina outlines everything a fashionista should have, from an exotic leather purse to plain white t-shirts. I want to focus on buying some basic pieces that will last a lifetime instead of wasting my shopping splurge on trendy, cheap clothes. Let the shopping begin!

Leave a Reply

