Simplify Grocery Shopping and Meal Planning

I wouldn’t say that I love cooking, but I don’t mind it. What I do mind is planning my meals for the week and creating my grocery shopping list. Ugh! Mindlessly turning pages in cookbooks and googling “30 minute meals with less than 5 ingrediants” is just not something that needs to be done in the internet age. Behold E-Mealz.

E-Mealz makes it easy to have healthy, affordable meals (endorsed by budget guru Dave Ramsey). For $5/month, you can subscribe to a weekly meal plan and log-in each week to print off your recipes and shopping list for the week. What is even cooler is that you can specify which grocery store you shop at and what type of meals you want to make (portion control, low carb, vegetarian, etc.). We use the Walmart portion control and I love it!

While I see more positives than negatives to E-Mealz, I would say that there is one downside: meals are not always the yummiest. I pride myself on being the least picky-est eater around. The same cannot be said for Man BFF. He’s not terrible, but sometimes he’s just not a fan of the meals that E-Mealz creates for us. Despite this, usually I can create a different meal based off of the ingrediants that I bought that week. Kind of a pain, but ultimately E-Mealz had made my life immensely easier and I would recommend it to everyone!

Leave a Reply

