Flying Essentials

So, I woke up at 3:30am to fly to Boston for work. Yes, 3:30am. As bad as it sounds, it really wasn’t terrible. What was terrible was landing in Boston and seeing ambulances and fire trucks all around us cause apparently the plane’s steering didn’t work. Umm, come again? Luckily we had no idea that anything was wrong, so no hard feelings Delta!

Anywhoosie, back to the point of this blog post. Here’s my list of essentials for any carry-on no matter the destination:

1. Book/E-Reader/iPad/Magazine. Not for the purpose of being smart, but solely for the purpose of avoiding conversation with the person next to you. I had my iPad (or Lady Pad as Man BFF calls it) in tow, but I took the opportunity to finish The Heart of the Matter by Emily Giffin (not worth reading).

2. Watch. This was something I didn’t have with me, but wish I had (remember, I have this one on the way!). If you’re like me and it drives you crazy not to know the time, a watch is a must since you can’t always have your cell phone on. Forget Michael Kors, I’m saving up for this beauty!

3. Gin Gin’s Boost – The Traveler’s Candy. For those of you who know me, you know that my brother and sister-in-law got married in India and there was a lot of traveling involved. Seriously, planes, trains, and automobiles. We lived off of ginger candies while there to prevent feeling motion sick or sick to our stomachs. Recently I found these little Gin Gin candies and now travel with them everywhere.

Hope this helps you for your next trip! Check out Man BFF’s blog for more traveling tips!

Leave a Reply

