Shopping Maturity

Today I had to go to Target at lunch to pick up ONE thing. Every woman in the world knows that the genius of Target is somehow you go in for one thing and end up with $100 worth of stuff. That almost happened to me today. I figured I would “just look” at the clothes and shoes, knowing that I shouldn’t buy anything. Then I saw these…

So cute. So pink. So on sale. $7.98. I walked around holding onto these and a pair of $9.98 skinny jeans for about 20 minutes. Then I saw this in the book section…

Bethenny doesn’t take any bull and I knew she’d tell me to put everything down and walk away. So I did, with just one thing in my bag.

2 thoughts on “Shopping Maturity

Leave a Reply

