What I Wore Book Release Party

Tonight I met my favorite blogger! Jessica Quirk of What I Wore hosted a book release party today in Bloomington, Indiana for her book What I Wore: Four Seasons, One Closet, Endless Recipes for Personal Style. The evening was full of cupcakes, goody bags, and lots of Jessica’s fab sketches.

Jessica, of course, looked stunning and was certainly taller than I expected. I opted to wear my new chambray shirt, chunky necklace, and faux crocodile leather heels. Jessica complimented my outfit and said she even had a chambray shirt/jeans outfit in her book because she was such a fan of the look. I couldn’t meet her without telling her about my no shopping challenge for a year. While impressed, she admitted that she would never be able to pull it off (I disagree and would love to see her try!). As congratulations for my challenge success,  she wrote a special note to me when she signed my book.

Congrats, Jessica! Buy the book!

3 thoughts on “What I Wore Book Release Party

  1. Pingback: Casual Friday « Gossip Kitteh

Leave a Reply

