Mixing Prints

Since re-entering into the shopping world I decided to subscribe to the magazine Lucky which is ALL about shopping. This month they have a feature about mixing prints, and while their looks are a little extreme, I thought I would give it a whirl. Here’s my inspiration from the mag:

I went a bit more muted than the above pic by pairing a striped cardigan with a floral dress.  Consider a print cardigan when you would normally reach for a black or white stand-by! Also, I chose to pair this busy look with my new Payless nude flats to keep the attention on the outfit. Mix away!

Leave a Reply

