New Jeans for New Job

If anyone was a loyal reader of Wash and Repeat, you know it’s no secret that I have a complete lack of “jeans outfits.” I’m just naturally drawn to skirts and dresses when I go shopping. Well, now that we’re headed to Chicago for my new job, I’m going to have to get real comfortable with jeans outfits real fast because it’s a casual work environment. Eek!

I went shopping with my mom this week and despite my usual aversion to Old Navy (stores with too much merch overwhelm me), I was able to walk out of the store with 3 new pairs of jeans for $25 each. I got 2 pairs of skinnies and 1 pair of trousers. The best part about Old Navy jeans? They come in lengths – short, regular, and long. Holler to all the short ladies out there! Here I am modeling one of my new pairs of skinnays.

Leave a Reply

