Blogger Recommended

A few weeks ago I saw this post on the Cupcakes and Cashmere blog about Emily’s Fall wishlist which included a little pair of ankle cowboy booties from Steve Madden for about $160.

After seeing them, I knew that I wanted a pair but they were just a little too pricey for me. Then, while shopping with my mom the other week, I saw these at Old Navy for a cool $35.

I bought them (and am wearing them today!) and was oh so happy with my “look for less” find. Then, a few days ago on another one of my fave blogs, The Budget Babe, she featured the Old Navy Boots I bought as a cheaper alternative to the Steve Madden ones! I was pretty pleased that I discoved this before she did.

If you’re investing in a timeless piece, go for the original. But if you’re just getting a trendy bootie for the fall, the cheaper version is just as good!

Leave a Reply

