Meryl, my hero

If I could be any movie character I would want to be Miranda Priestly from The Devil Wears Prada. She’s fierce, she’s intimidating, she rocks her gray hair, and she always looks pulled together (except when she’s in Paris and finds out she’s not getting the promotion and getting divorced).

Pretty much any character that Meryl plays is worthy of adoration (except maybe when she was in Mamma Mia).

So, of course, I try to channel Miranda/Meryl anytime I can at work. Looking pulled together is key to achieving this. Today, I pulled my look together by matching my heels to my jacket and wearing a printed top to add dimension to the outfit. Hair, makeup, and jewelry always help, too! You don’t have to buy a whole new wardrobe to pull yourself together. Iron your clothes, wear some lip gloss, and ditch the air-dried hair (aka my weekend look).

Leave a Reply

