Rainy Day

Yesterday started off as a pretty rainy day up here in Chicago. Usually rain means a bad start to a Tuesday, but I was excited for an excuse to finally wear my Missoni for Target rain boots. I used to have a pair of killer Target rain boots back in the college days. They were purple with little pictures of lipstick, mascara, and blush all over them. Once I got out of college I decided that they were a little too young for me (probably too young for me even in college to be honest) and I’ve been looking for a pair of grown-up boots ever since. Of course I could have saved up for a real pair of wellies, but isn’t it fun to have something that everyone else wants?

The big question when wearing rain boots: do I match my outfit to the boots? Luckily a neutral trench can alleviate that concern.

And here’s what I wore underneath it all (including the shoes I had stuffed in my purse to wear at work). This shirt (from Walmart) has little black designs on it, but I decided to go for brown and gold shoes and jewelry to switch it up. When considering wearing black flats think to yourself, what shoes would make this outfit more interesting?

Leave a Reply

