A Case for Capes

Capes may be trendy this year, but Man BFF was way ahead of the fashion curve and gave me a winter cape for my birthday 5 years ago. While some may think capes are not for everyone (not warm enough, too uppity, fashion dare devil-y), I say capes are for everyone! And here’s why:

How many of you like to wear cute jackets or over-sized sweaters in the winter? I’m guessing every girl would answer “I do” to that statement. How, may I ask, do you fit those sleeves under a traditional winter coat? “You can’t” is the correct answer. Behold, the power of the cape:

Give it a try! It’s fashionable and functional! Here are some of my current faves on the market:

Bow Detail

Faux Fur

Lady in Red

Leave a Reply

