Dinner for a month

I’d like to think I accomplished the impossible this past Saturday (but that might be an over-statement). Man BFF and I recently joined a gym nearby our apartment and so far we’re diligently working out every weekday. My only prob with our new schedule is eating dinner so late, but worse, making dinner so late.

To solve this problem, I came up with the genius idea of cooking dinner for a month this weekend and freezing them so I can just thaw during the day and cook while we’re working out. I don’t want to say I was in over my head, but it was definitely not for the faint of heart! It took me a solid 8 hours to complete. Here are some pics and tips from my cook-a-thon:

Tips:

1. Prep everything before you start cooking. Chop veggies, thaw meat, and marinate before you begin the cooking extravaganza!

2. Stop by the dollar store first and stock up on aluminum foil containers, plastic wrap, and ziplock baggies.

3. Use a sharpie to mark what everything is and the re-cooking instructions before freezing.

 

 

3 thoughts on “Dinner for a month

  1. I love this! My mom, sis and I did something similar one time, and I was just saying that we need to do it again. I’d love to hear what meals you decided to create.

Leave a Reply

