Christmas in Chicago

I know, I know, it’s not even Thanksgiving. But growing up my family always celebrated Christmas with my mom’s side of the family on Thanksgiving (tree, presents, Santa – played by my dad, the whole shabang!), so as soon as Nov. 1st hit, it has always been the start of the Christmas season for me! This year is no different, especially now that we live in Chicago. As everyone starts bundling up and the weather gets blustery, Chicago takes on a timeless “Silver Bells” quality. Who care if the holiday is still 2 months away!

Yesterday, Man BFF and I kicked off the Christmas season by attending the lighting of the Christmas tree at the world famous Macy’s on State Street here in Chicago. Conveniently for us, we live just one black away from this store that takes up a whole city block! Our main draw to the event was Chicago’s most famous couple, (ok, not Oprah and Stedman or Barack and Michelle) reality stars Bill and Giuliana Rancic! We had a bird’s eye view from behind, so most pics our of their backs, but here they are!

Before they lit the Christmas tree, Bill spoke about coming to The Walnut Room in Macy’s as a kid and hoping to make the same memories with their future children. So sad! We hope you get pregs soon, G! Here they are lovin on eachother.

And finally, the big moment! The Christmas tree is lit (my pic is only of the top half cause it’s so huge)!

Afterwards (oh wait, did I mention Man BFF shook Bill’s hand?) we strolled around Macy’s and took a few pics of what I was wearing. I wanted to look like a classic shopper in a store that seriously takes you back to the glory days of shopping.

Leave a Reply

