My First Thanksgiving: A Success!

There she is! After a week of stressing about cooking my first turkey, it came out fabulously! The turkey tasted great, but more importantly, looked perfect!

Man BFF carved the turkey (for the first time) and did great! Check out his skills:

Let me tell you, cooking Thanksgiving dinner is not for the faint of heart. I now understand the stress, pressure, and sweat that comes along with cooking such an iconic family meal. Even though I kept the rest of dinner on the simple side, it was still tough. Here’s the full meal (and we used our wedding china for the first time):

Finally, I’d like to point out my greatest accomplishment this week –  I never once touched that turkey.

2 thoughts on “My First Thanksgiving: A Success!

Leave a Reply

