Windy City Shopping

I know. I know. I dropped off the face of the blogosphere and I have no excuse. Let’s blame it on a 2 week-long triptophan coma.

Tonight Man BFF and I ventured out into the Chicago cold for an evening of shopping. His company Christmas party is this weekend, and while I appreciated everyone’s input on outfit options, Man BFF threw me for a loop when he announced the party was business casual this year. Business casual?! Blerg! I’m never afraid to be fancier than the crowd, but when accompanying a date, you at least have to match them in fancy/casualness.

Conveniently, we live just minutes from the Magnificent Mile! Here I am freezing on Michigan Avenue.

First (and only) stop: Forever 21. With a skirt and shoes at home, I was looking for a blouse and earrings to pair them with. Originally I wanted to go glam with glitter, but after trying on a few tops, I went back to my roots – pink and bows.

So cute, so pink. I’ll be wearing this with a gray skirt and high nude pumps. While I’m still teetering on whether or not to wear a necklace, I bought these vintage-y costume earrings at F21.

It’s official, the theme of my outfit is Grown-up Eloise. Can’t wait to show you how the whole look turns out!

Leave a Reply

