A Very Versace Birthday

Now that Christmas is ova we can move on to the next celebration, my Birthday. In exactly one week I will will be turning the big two five and as it is every year, it’s cause for some mayjah celebration. Here are some of my fave birthday presents from years past:

Doodle Bear

BSB Concert Tix

Personalized Pillow Case from Man BFF

Wow, I’ve gotten some goodies in the past. This year, however, is shaping up to be one of the best yet in the gift department. While Man BFF’s gift is still a secret (to you, not to me), I did pick out my gift from my parents this weekend and I’m tres excited. Ever since not shopping for a year, I’ve been focused on making more strategic purchases and focusing on bigger tickets items that will last longer. When my mom asked me what I wanted for my b-day I went with what was next on my personal shopping list, sunglasses.

Ever seen this ad?

Ugh, don’t you just hate her. So cute, so trendy, so Rachel Bilson. As soon as I saw this ad a few months ago, I knew I wanted her sunnies. When I told my mom I wanted sunglasses for my birthday, I had these puppies in mind. Did I know they were Versace? No. Was my mom totally awesome and realize that she wanted to get me something ah-mazing for my 25th birthday? Yes! Behold, my new sunglasses.

Are they gorg? Or are they gorg?

Leave a Reply

