Blue Collar Worker

Since moving to Chicago I feel like my style has become a little more hipster-y. When we were in Indianapolis, I would have defined my style as more girly (almost in a young way) with lots of dresses, bright colors, and 1950s silhouettes. Now that I work for a company that is all jeans all the time and our office shares office space with some major ad agencies (a.k.a. a mecca of hipsters), I’m finding a lot of inspiration from what I see around me (messy hair, chunky glasses, mayjah accessories, but all super casual).

Today I went for an almost factory worker base (all denim), but added some hipster touches with my glasses, infinity scarf, and leopard booties. My little brother, the ultimate hipster, would be proud.

 

Leave a Reply

