All Hail Melissa McCarthy

Oh, Melissa McCarthy, I’m so proud of you. From her humble beginnings in Gilmore Girls to her Oscar nomination for Bridesmaids, Melissa has earned a special place in my heart. It’s hard to truly explain how much I love Gilmore Girls. I would venture to say I’ve seen every episode of Gilmore Girls at least 20 times, so you know, me and Melissa go way back.

In honor of Melissa’s rise to the top, I’m wearing an outfit today inspired by her Bridesmaids character Megan. Megan’s wardrobe has all the makings of a true lady (pearls), but ultimately thrives in her masculine energy (bowling shirts).

In order to capture the essence of Megan, I borrowed one of Man BFF’s shirts, threw on some pearls, and made Tobias my ultimate accessory.

Don’t quite understand the “Tobias in a beret” picture? Let me remind you.

 

 

2 thoughts on “All Hail Melissa McCarthy

  1. I LOVED Bridesmaids!! Seriously just laughed out loud remembering the scene with the puppies… Ben just doesn’t get it. We saw it in theaters and I keep wanting to redbox it but he doesn’t want to watch it again. He’ll be out of town next week; maybe I’ll just rent it then. πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

