Morning People

My morning routine can be pretty hectic and everyday it’s a struggle for me to pull myself together to have Man BFF take my outfit pics before he leaves. Man BFF wakes up at 6:40am, I wake up at 7:00am, Man BFF is out the door at 7:45am, and I head out around 8:30am. In order to get Man BFF to take my pics, I have to be ready at 7:40am. Yes, I realize I could wake up earlier, but I don’t want to. On top of that, the two of us are making breakfast and lunch, throwing a load of laundry in here, and unloading the dishwasher there. We’re definitely morning people.

I was running a little late this morning, so I tried to whip an outfit together quickly. Usually I accomplish this by opening my dresser and grabbing two things that happen to be right next to each other. Today that was a patterned lady shirt and a neutral cardigan thing. Not the most inventive outfit, but hey, it could have been a sweatshirt instead.

 

Leave a Reply

