Birthday Baby

This past weekend, Man BFF and his brother, Phil, ran the Shamrock Shuffle, an 8k race throughout downtown Chicago. They did a great job and I couldn’t be prouder! Check out Man BFF’s blog for all the deets on the race!

While I didn’t run the race, my sister-in-law, Erica, and I did have the important task of creating posters for our runner husbands. Here’s my poster after the race. Tobias is lovin Miss Nicki Minaj.

Besides making the posters and walking to various spots on the course to cheer for the boys, Erica and I also had some birthday business to attend to. The race was on Sunday and Man BFFs birthday was on Monday, so I wanted to have a birthday cake ready for Man BFF when he finished the race. Since the race was called the Shamrock Shuffle, I decided to go for a shammie theme. After we left the boys to go to the starting line, we rushed over to my and Man BFF’s fave downtown bakery to pick up his cake. Check out the beauty!

The guys finished the race and after hugs, kisses, and pictures, it was time to come home for the surprise birthday party. Man BFF LOVES cake so I knew he’d be excited. And he was.

Even Tobias loved the cake!

Success! Man BFF loved his cake!

On his actual birthday, we both got massages (heavenly!) at a nearby hotel and went out for drinks. All in all, a great golden birthday for Man BFF!

 

Leave a Reply

