Something Borrowed

My sister is 7 years older than me, and I’ve probably been stealing her clothes since I was 7. Whenever she’d go out with friends I’d sneak into her room and try on anything and everything I could. Then when she would come home from college, I’d sort through her suitcase as soon as she turned her head. I honestly can’t remember if she ever caught me wearing her clothes, but in recent years, the tables have turned and when I visit her I’ll notice a few of my clothes in her closet that I haven’t seen in years. It’s an endless fashion cycle.

This past week, my sister sent me a box of clothes and a few knick knacks that she wanted to get rid of during Spring cleaning. Tobias was pretty excited to have a new box in the house.

The box was filled with a black jacket, black sweater, black blouse (can you tell my sister works in NYC?), and a few brightly colored tops including this ombre tank.

Shockingly, she didn’t send me anything that had once been mine!

Now it’s my turn to do the Spring cleaning. Besides clothes, my sister sent me some nail polish, jewelry, and hair products. It’s a good reminder that clothes aren’t the only thing that’s taking up space in your closet. If you don’t use it, get rid of it one way or the other!

Leave a Reply

