Peplum Lovin’

This summer, our good friends (featured in this blogpost) are getting married lakeside in Michigan, and of course, I’ve been planning my outfit since they got engaged. As a groomsmen, Man BFF’s outfit is already decided. Mine on the other hand? Well, the world is my canvas. Ever since the peplum trend popped up for spring, my goal has been to rock a fabulous peplum dress at the July nuptials. Peplum dresses have been everywhere this season!

My requirements:

1. Under $100

2. Not white

3. Dance floor ready

After months (literally) of research, I found my baby. Thank you, TopShop.

Originally I saw this dress at TopShop, but only in white. Boo! I did a little online research, found it in peach, but had no idea what size to order. Honestly, I had forgotten about it until this weekend when Man BFF and I were shopping on Chicago’s Magnificent Mile and I decided to peruse TopShop. Lucky for me, we walked in and the Peplum Scuba Pencil Dress in peach was staring me in the face. The store had only received them in stock the night before! Better yet, the dress fit perfectly and met all three of my requirements! The shopping gods smiled down on me this weekend and I’m already ready to dance the night away in peplum to celebrate the newlyweds!

 

Leave a Reply

