Graduation/Disney World/Family Times Recap

We may have gone to Disney only a few weeks ago, but it feels like a few months ago! Man BFF have a pretty hectic travel schedule this June, so it’s hard to keep up! Here’s a recap of our time spent with family in May (but most importantly, my outfits)!

Lil Bro’s High School Graduation

The main reason for our family times was to celebrate my bro’s high school graduation. Student body president, newspaper editor, and now off to Northwestern in the fall; I couldn’t be more proud of my youngest sib and all his accomplishments! Not to mention he’s hilarious, clever, and a tall glass of water. Love ya, Lu.

But now a bit on my outfit. (Notice my tan? I’ll get to that in a future post). Of course I’m in my designer de jour, LC Lauren Conrad, in a high low maxi dress. Nude sandals kept the outfit casual for the evening graduation.

The next day my parents hosted a graduation open house for mah bro. I opted for one of my new Old Navy maxis and neon Essie nails. While the day was meant to be all about Lu, I couldn’t help giving some special attention to my 6-month-old nephew, Aden! Since he, his sister, and my older brother and sister-in-law live in India, we definitely had to make the most of our week together!

Disney World

 

This is how much luggage our fam brought to Disney! Ok ok, in all fairness the India contingency was in the US for a month so they had a few more bags (not to mention car seats and strollers) than the rest of us. For our day of travel, I decided on red skinnies and a printed peplum top from LC. After a smooth flight to Orlando, we made it to Disney just in time for a late lunch and some time at the pool.

Family times in EPCOT! Here’s the whole gang after a rain-delayed morning. While the weather wasn’t stellar, we still managed to see all the sites and ride all the rides (ponchos on!). We hit up the Magic Kingdom, EPCOT, and Hollywood Studios during our trip and dined at some delish restaurants. For our day in EPCOT, I wore a oversized silk LC tank and floral printed LC shorts. Perfect for the humidity that followed the downpours!

While we were leaving the Magic Kingdom, Man BFF and I stumbled upon a Disney Princess greeting area and I of course had to meet them! Belle, Sleeping Beauty, and Cinderella were the princesses for the evening! It was the perfect close to a fun (and wet) day in the Magic Kingdom in my neon pink Old Navy maxi dress (and lei from the Disney luau)!

All in all, we had a great trip and I can’t wait for our next trip to Disney! Next time though, we’ve got to figure out how this little guy can come, too!

One thought on “Graduation/Disney World/Family Times Recap

  1. Pingback: business and finance apps for iphone and ipad, best business apps, best finance apps » Disney World Dining

Leave a Reply

