Summer Textures

Remember when Man BFF and I first moved to Chicago and I was about a week into my new job when I tucked my skirt in my underwear? Well, I figured that after almost a year of recovering from the embarrassment that I was finally willing to wear the skirt again.

This time around, I successfully wore this skirt without showing anyone my knickers.

Now on to the actual outfit. This look is all about textures. The raised pattern on the shirt, the pleats of the skirt, the chunky beads of the necklace, and the metallic cords on my animal print sandals all contribute to a full look.

It may be summer but you don’t have to wear only light and airy looks. What textures are you playing up this summer?

Leave a Reply

