Michigan is for Lovers

This past weekend, two of our favorite friends got married lakeside in Michigan. They had a gorgeous July wedding with beautiful flowers, special touches (homemade jam!), awesome dancing, and a super cute groomsmen (Man BFF)! Here are Man BFF and I with the happy couple:

Here are some more pics from the wedding (featuring Man BFF, my TopShop Dress, and the other groomsmen’s wives)!

I complimented my peplum peach with a nude/tangerine J. Crew necklace and nude Nine West pumps and couldn’t have been happier with the overall look. But my best decision of the day? Wearing a slip under my dress to avoid sweat spots! TMI? Just trying to help my sisters out.

What are your tips for dressing for outdoor summer weddings?

One thought on “Michigan is for Lovers

  1. Pingback: Taste of Chicago | Gossip Kitteh

Leave a Reply

