All Dolled Up

Ever since my hallowed show choir days, I’ve been a makeup girl. There”s just something about the sweet mix of drama, costume changes, and false eyelashes that really cement the love of makeup in your life. For a better visual, here’s a video of my show choir performing, fake hair and all:

Ahh, the memories. Now that I’m a “grown up,” I still love wearing makeup, buying makeup, and researching new makeup products. My love came to head when I bought all new Chanel makeup for my wedding! Yowza! After realizing that one should NEVER spend that much on makeup, I returned to the open arms of Cover Girl and Revlon.

Check out my currently awesome Vera Wang Princess/Abby Dawn-ish makeup bag and the makeup items I can’t live without:

I’ve said it once, and I’ll say it again (maybe this should be my political platform if I ever run for office), women need to use eyebrow pencils! My eyebrow pencil probably cost $2 at Ulta, but it works wonders. If you don’t already use one, you need to (that’s directed at you, Jordyn Wieber).

Back in my show choir days I wouldn’t leave the house without eyeliner or mascara and while some may argue it was a bit over-the-top, I learned to always put my best face forward (with a full face of makeup!).

Leave a Reply

