Where have I been?!

Well, after a 3-month hiatus I’m back. Where have I been? In one word, working. I wish I were one of those fabulous bloggers who could live the stay-at-home-blogger lifestyle, but blogging doesn’t pay my bills. I stopped blogging in August after getting a promotion (yay!), and then quickly realized that I didn’t have the energy to devote to Gossip Kitteh. Well, now things are settling down and I’m going to attempt to bring the blog back to life. So here’s what you’ve missed out on the past 3 months of mah life.

Salt Lake City

In mid-August, Man BFF and I went to visit my sister and brother-in-law who moved to Salt Lake City this summer. For a full review of our trip, check out Man BFF’s blog post. The peak of the trip was spending time with my sister and brother-in-law (and their cat) and the pit was being completely creeped out at the Temple Square Visitor’s Center (not hating on the Romneys or anything, modern prophets just aren’t my style).

Republican and Democratic National Conventions

Work got cray cray when I was assigned to plan events at both the RNC and DNC. While Tampa was a police-state, Charlotte was anything but. I scored some credentials and attended a few events inside the DNC (rubbing shoulders with Jesse Jackson). But the most exciting part was meeting the biggest celebrity in politics, President Bill Clinton. If only it were Hillary!

5k

In October, Man BFF and I headed to Indiana to spend the weekend with our college friends. A few months prior we all decided to run a 5k together that weekend, and I signed up despite my virtually non-athleticism. It ended up being a great excuse to buy a cute running outfit.

Life

Beyond a few other work trips, a few other visits with family and friends, and few new TV shows that we’re following, Man BFF, Tobias, and I have been loving life together. Life may be getting busier, but we’re only getting happier. I mean how can we not with this little guy around?

One thought on “Where have I been?!

Leave a Reply

