Grown-Up Christmas List

While Amy Grant’s Christmas list may consist of “no more lives torn apart” and “that wars would never start,” my Christmas wish list is a little more realistic. Here’s what I’m hoping to find under the tree this year.

Michael Kors Gold Rose Perfume

After spending a few months sniffing out my newest scent, I’ve decided on Michael Kors Gold Rose. Here’s a description of the scent:ย Luminous pink pepper with a deeply voluptuous bouquet of tuberose and a whisper of a creamy sandalwood. Radiant Glamour. Undeniably feminine.

Ugg Slippers

Man BFF has a pair of Ugg slippers that I’m always stealing, so this year I’m hoping to get my own. With cold, hardwood floors in our apartment, these puppies will be perfect to keep my tootsies toasty.

Electric Tea Kettle

With a new-found dependence on french press coffee, Man BFF and I can’t boil water fast enough. An electric tea kettle would cut our morning routine in half and get us caffeinated and out the door in no time.

Clarisonic and Josie Maran Argan Oil

A little-known fact about me is that I love watching QVC. I don’t watch it often (due to the fact that I have a husband), but I always get hooked when I do. A few weeks ago when I was home sick, I learned all about Josie Maran’s Argan Oil and fell in love. Use it for your hair, skin, and nails to stay young and beautiful. Throw in a Clarisonic, and boom, Merry Christmas.

How to Look Expensive:ย A Beauty Editor’s Secrets to Getting Gorgeous without Breaking the Bank

I love putting beauty and fashion books on my wish list because Christmas vacation is the perfect time to research purchases for the new year. Or in my case, I can start my birthday wish list. Oh the perks of an early January birthday.

Leave a Reply

