Apartment Tour

Adam, Tobias, and I recently packed up our beloved downtown Chicago apartment and headed 10 miles due west to the hamlet of Oak Park to live close to (as in the same apartment building as) my sister and brother-in-law. I’ve always been super close to my sister, but since she’s 7 years older than me, we haven’t lived in the same place at the same time since I was 10.

But last year, my brother-in-law was transferred to a hospital near Oak Park for his medical residency and they finally moved close to us! When the opportunity to live within walking distance to them became available, I jumped at the opportunity! While we miss the city (and we’ll probably be headed back there next year), I know that I’ll never regret having this year to be so close to my sister (especially cause she’s having a baby boy in December!).

Check out the pics of our new apartment! I call it “country-living,” but my Pennsylvania-farm-raised husband assures me that 10 miles outside of a major city cannot be considered “country.”

photo 2 photo 3 photo 4 photo 5

photo 1

 

2 thoughts on “Apartment Tour

Leave a Reply

