Recent Reads

One of my New Year’s Resolutions is to read more. Even if it’s pointless celebrity autobiographies, that counts for me. Here’s what I’ve been reading lately:

Yes Please – Amy Poehler

untitled

Following in the footsteps of Tina Fey and Mindy Kaling, Amy Poehler’s book is irreverent, honest, and hilarious. She’s friends with everyone that I wish I was friends with and tells amazing stories about them all – Aziz Ansari, Nick Offerman, Tina Fey, Hillary Clinton! I  do wish she had given more deets about her divorce from Will Arnett, but she gave me just enough dirt to keep me reading. P.S. Is everyone aware that Amy is now dating Nick Kroll (aka the douche from Parks and Rec)?!

images

Eleni – Nicholas Gage (not Cage)

untitled

Adam and I are heading to Greece for vacay this summer so we thought we’d read a book that gave us a look into Greek history. Eleni is about the Greek civil war and a family that was torn apart because of it. I haven’t gotten too far into the book, but I’m looking forward to learning more about Greece ahead of our trip (because Adam says watching Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants doesn’t count).

Trash Mags

untitled

If Bruce is on the cover, I’m reading it. (I think this is the formula that InTouch, People, and Us Weekly are banking on.)

Up next on my reading list are Andy Cohen’s books (I haven’t read either!) and Lena Dunham’s book. You know, the classics! 🙂

Leave a Reply

