Meal Planning for Busy People

One of the hardest parts about being an adult is meal planning, grocery shopping, and cooking. It is such a chore! I’m constantly trying to trick myself into thinking that I can make it easier, but the truth is that it’s still a lot of work. Here are a few things that I do that makes life a little easier:

Meal Planning Website

untitled

One of the most time-consuming parts of cooking is choosing your recipes for each week. I used to log onto realsimple.com and find recipes each week, but it took so much time and effort! For the last several years though, I’ve been using a website called emeals. For a small subscription fee, you get a week’s worth of recipes and a grocery list each week. The best part is that you can choose what sort of recipes you want. Paleo, Mediterranean, Clean Eating, and Gluten Free are just a few of the options!

Meal Delivery Service

untitled

For those weeks when it’s impossible to do any grocery shopping, I like to use a meal delivery service. I’ve only used a Chicago-based company called meez meals, but I know there are other popular companies, like plated. I’ve found that the cost isn’t that much more than my weekly grocery bill, and the convenience is amazing!

Online Grocery Shopping

imagesOHNI6FZD

I love me some Peapod. I can’t say enough about the joys of having your groceries delivered. I don’t have to go out in the cold. I don’t have to carry the bags up my 2 flights of apartment building stairs. I don’t have to walk aimlessly around a grocery store while adding a bunch of stuff to my cart that I don’t need. It’s amazing!

At this point, I think the only way I could make grocery shopping/cooking easier was if I had a private chef to do it all for me. Maybe I’ll add this to list of life goals?

One thought on “Meal Planning for Busy People

Leave a Reply

